Go to the U of M home page ESUP logo - click to go to ESUP website ESUP blog logo - click to go to ESUP blog

Monday, March 24, 2014

Morris Campus Develops ESUP Leadership Team

At the end of 2013, ESUP team members from the Twin Cities headed west for the University of Minnesota, Morris campus. Driving through snow and blizzard-like conditions, the team made it (albeit, slightly late) for a day of ESUP discussions.

Front (L to R): Nancy Helsper, Clare Dingley, Jim Hall

Back (L to R): Lori Kurpiers, Jenny Quam, Colleen Miller, Bryan Herrmann, Mike Vandenberg, Lowell Rasmussen, Sarah Mattson, Jill Beauregard

Once there, the ESUP team was formally introduced to the Morris ESUP Leadership Team, a committee selected by campus Chancellor Jacqueline Johnson. Led by Vice Chancellor of Finance and Facilities Lowell Rasmussen and Human Resources Director Sarah Mattson, the leadership team is comprised of Jill Beauregard, Clare Dingley, Jim Hall, Nancy Helsper, Bryan Herrmann, Lori Kurpiers, Colleen Miller, and Mike Vandenberg, with Jenny Quam providing administrative support to the team. 

The leadership team meets bi-weekly to plan for the impact of the upgraded systems and discuss communications and change management strategies for the campus. For example, Vice Chancellor Rassmussen keeps Chancellor Johnson and campus executives current on ESUP plans and activities by providing updates at the weekly Chancellor and Vice Chancellor’s meetings.

Mattson said the team has been busy. “Right now we’re introducing ourselves as the Morris ESUP Leadership Team and informing our campus colleagues about what we need to do to get ready for implementation. We’re communicating about the work of the project to the Morris community by encouraging them to sign-up for the ESUP newsletter, The Upgrade, which provides great information and even 'sneak peeks' into what is to come.”

No comments:

Post a Comment