If you are able to view, but not to add or update content starting Monday, your access rights may have been modified during The Upgrade. First, ensure the following:
- You have access to PeopleSoft.
- You should see 'PeopleSoft' listed under 'Key Links', see image below.
- Did you take all training required before Go Live?
- If not, access may be limited or revoked.
- Confirm your level of access with your supervisor.